Wednesday August 13 - Taking Care of Business - Reisverslag uit Rijswijk, Nederland van Michelle Hagman - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday August 13 - Taking Care of Business - Reisverslag uit Rijswijk, Nederland van Michelle Hagman - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday August 13 - Taking Care of Business

Door: Michelle

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

14 Augustus 2014 | Nederland, Rijswijk

Hello Hello,

These past two days were very long, so unfortunately I will not be writing a very long story (and it will be in English only but there is always translate.google.nl of cours ;) ), but something is better than nothing.

After a 10 hour plane journey I arrived in Vancouver on Tuesday around 15.15. My parents were already there and waiting for me because they had an earlier flight. I waited for 2 hours at immigration to get my study permit (it felt like eternity tho) and then we were off. We arrived at the hotel around 19.00 and then looked around in the neighborhood we are staying in and had some dinner. Then I crashed hard at around 21.30.

The next morning I woke op at around 7.30. We had a very nice breakfast (scrabbled eggs and bacon) and then went to my school (the location in Vancouver) to get my student ID. After that we went to get my Social Insurance Number and a bank account. Then we went to the Wal-Mart and bought some necessities and I bought a hair dryer and an electric toothbrush.

After this we went to the Gaslamp district and the harbor and looked around. This was very nice. We made some photos and I will post these soon but not now cause I am really tired haha.

After looking around and bringing our stuff back to the hotel we went to a Baseball game. The Vancouver Canadians against Everett Aquasox. It was nice and in the end it was also pretty close.

It's now 23.00 and jetlag and all these impressions combined result in a super tired me, so this is it for today. Hopefully I will be able to write some more tomorrow and also add some photos!

xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michelle

Actief sinds 11 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 130
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3970

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Augustus 2014 - 02 September 2014

Vancouver - moving to Canada

Landen bezocht: